1. Name and territory of the Union.
  2. Admission or establishment of new States.


  1. Formation of new States and alteration of areas, boundaries or names of existing  States.
  2. Laws made under articles 2 and 3 to provide for the amendment of the First and the Fourth Schedules and supplemental,  incidental and consequential matters.


    1. Citizenship at the commencement of the Constitution.
    2. Rights of citizenship of certain persons who have migrated to India from Pakistan.
    3. Rights of citizenship of certain migrants to Pakistan.
    4. Rights of citizenship of certain persons of Indian origin residing    outside India.
    5. Persons voluntarily acquiring citizenship of a foreign State not to be citizens.
    6. Continuance of the rights of citizenship.
    7. Parliament to regulate the right of citizenship by law.